Acneboy
2001-06-25 9:08 a.m.
weekend at bernie's 3: weekend in hilo
I can't think of a hip, edgy way to say I had a good weekend, so I'm going to say it the nonsensical way: egoo blaaa wagger goat hojya!

Two weeks ago i was at tilt playing Pump it Up and these two filipino boys (whos names are probably patricio and henry, but for authenticity's sake i'll make up names for them: fuckFace and poop. Those are the names they would probably choose for themselves if they ever needed IRC nicks) started making fun of me by saying stuff like "you're good, yeah. you're good. you're good." in a real bastard like manner. Yeah, I know, it doesn't make much sense, and I must admit it took me a while to figure out that they were having a go at me and not praising my dancing skills.

My brother came to Hilo this weekend with his gf. Raevyn, my brother, his gf and I all had fun hanging out. On saturday my brother and I went to tilt and I was playing a game and poop or fuckFace, i'm not sure which one, came up to me and was all like "you're good, your're good. you should play that dancing game again." At this point my brother became confused and i explained to him that the boy was making fun of me. At this point my brother became un-confused and began to stare down fuckFace/poop. He shutup and left me alone. Yay! My brother got all the tough local genes and I got all the acne and geek genes.

I bought a sony cybershot digital camera this weekend. It's pretty bad ass. lots of features considering its price. It's a 1.3 megapixel with a max resolution of 1280x960, although if you do the math it's actually closer to 1. 2 megapixels. Don't do the math -- dork. I took tons of pictures so i'll post some once i've installed the necessary software.

We all saw "swordfish" on saturday night. it was ok. "war games" and "ghost in the shell" are still the best hacker movies. And "pi" is probably one of the best as well, though not a hacker movie in The Media sense of the word.

I went to the zoo with my brother and his gf and managed, by way of extreme concentration, not to confuse the ring-tailed lemurs with an HKG's breast.