Acneboy
2001-07-16 3:39 p.m.
meow
I'm kinda dissapointed that ``Final Fantasy'' is basically bombing at the box office. To make matters worse some movie called ``Legally Blonde'' opened at number one and grossed nearly twice as much as FF. I guess we'll be seeing more reese witherspoon comedies and less CG epics in the future. I can just see the studio execs now... not because my office window looks straight into their conference room, but because i'm holding my Bender tin toy in one hand and a sony DDS-2 DAT tape in the other and pretending they are stuido execs:
Bender: We can either greenlight ``Legally Blonde II: The Secret of the Ooze'' or ``Phantasy Star The Movie''
DAT: Well, looking at last year's data it's obvious that ``Legally Blonde II'' is a sure thing. so let's not spend 140 million on another ground breaking computer animated epic with awesome visual style and a storyline that doesn't pander to the masses. oh and i'm pregnant.
Bender: We shall call the child DDS-3 Rodriguez.
DAT: Bite my shiny metal ass.
Bender: That's my line.
DAT: Bite my magnetic media ass.