Acneboy
2001-07-23 3:12 p.m.
ganeep!
I went to Software Etc on saturday with the intention of buying a fully articulated anime action figure with interchangible hands and lots of accessories and told smug salesperson ``you guys got nice stuff. do you have the Kaiyodo neon genesis evangelion figures?'' He told me ``we don't have anything like that'' and I told him ``Hey look, I have money to spend here!'' and he said ``I don't think we have anything here for you.''

So I walked out in a huff and began to cry and decided to do what any sensible person does when they are feeling down: I went to the Hello Kitty store and bought two big bags full of useless Hello Kitty crap. Then I had an idea, I would go back to Software Etc and show them what big asses they had been.

I put on some fruity My Melody lip gloss and a Hello Kitty apron and entered the Software Etc and said ``Remember me?'' to which smug salesperson replied ``Yeah.'' I was a bit dismayed. He was supposed to say no. hadn't he seen Pretty Woman? I chirped ``Ganeep! You guys work on commission, right?'' and he said ``No.'' And then I lifted my two big bags of Hello Kitty crap high in the air and said ``Big mistake! Huge! Big!'' and ran off and had an affair with Richard Gere.

When I wasn't pretending to be a pretty whore with bad skin I played a few games of Final Furlong with my brother. It's a horse racing game at the arcade where you sit on a pseudo horse and make humping motions and press a WHIP! button to make your horse win a race. lots of fun!

I did lots of driving this weekend. I reckon i traveled over 300 FDUs (feda distance units), thats 300 miles to those of you still using an outdated and altogether crappy measurement unit system. All that driving helped me to memorize lots of Aquabat lyrics, and raevyn, my brother and i sang along to Pool Party a couple of times. ``Holy Guacamole - we've got chips!''