Acneboy
2001-07-25 9:28 a.m.
[in yoda voice] The Score! Uhm-hm!
Raevyn and I watched The Score last night. After spending the first five minutes of the film remarking to myself "My God! This movie's director made Yoda! YODA!" I was able to settle in to the story. It is a good film, but why do movies force you to hate characters that you want to like? Forget the story, the real reason people went to see this film was for Yoda's much touted cameo appearance! If you plan on seeing this film for the same reason, don't. He's not in the movie, not even as a prop in the customs house basement.

Edward Norton made me feel shameful for wanting to be a skin head after I saw him in American History X. He was so BUFF! Now he makes me feel shameful for laughing when his character pretends to be Brian, a retarded janitor, "ok! bye bye!"

There was an ass at the theatre last night who had his cell phone on and, get this, he had his ring tone set to the Nokia tune. What an ASS! In keeping with his ass-like nature he proceeded to have a conversation with the ass on the other side of call in the loudest voice he could manage. I kept hoping his phone would turn into an anvil and fall on his crotch.

There is a hacker character in The Score and he is full of poop for the most part, though I'm sure there are professional theives and retarded janitors out there saying the same thing about the portrayal of their occupations in this movie as well. They did get one detail right, true to form, the hacker lives in his mother's basement.