Acneboy
2001-08-23 10:30 a.m.
thursday: sloppy joes and burritos in a bag
ahoy! i'm back at work and that can only mean one thing: my vacation has ended. alternate meaning: someone has stuffed me in a closet, created a papier-mache mask in my likeness, donned the mask and taken over my identity!!

Oregon was great! there were lots of sea otters and it was sunny the whole time we were there. in portland there were lots of people who dress in all black. i felt like a real outsider with my getup that consisted of one or more primary colors. their public transportation system is really neat (lots of buses and a rail system that has a neat stop 600+ feet directly under the Oregon Zoo).

My least favorite part of my vacation were the flights to and fro oregon. it's like the passengers with infants zeroed in on my location and tried to sit as close as possible to raevyn and i. oh and dont ride greyhound buses if you can afford to ride the train. those things were really ghetto and are inapropriate means of travel for a suburb dweller like myself.

hey while i was away i won a contest at www.dvdshrine.com. i got a Monkey Bone plush doll! woooo! i always thought plush meant `soft and adorable', but apparently it means `adorned in checkered polyester pajamas with velcro fastenings and a butt filled with tiny beads'