Acneboy
2001-09-21 9:17 a.m.
c0unty fair [edgy!]
Raevyn and I went to the county fair with my mom last night. It was just like the bloated and superficial 50th State fair that they have on Oahu, but without the bloat and superficiality! Really, it had all the same rides, but in a more compact area and with smaller lines. Oh and there was a petting zoo but it sucked because all they had were taxidermied goat heads.

Kapena, a band that has enjoyed great success in Hawaii, played a set and were later followed by some jackasses calling themselves Sudden Rush. They rapped (!?) about giving land back to hawaiians and how shitty white people are. The crowd they drew was so small i felt really bad for them. Apparently they are famous in Hawaii which surprises me since not many of their songs are about food... except for that song where they rapped (!) about eating white people. j/k.

At the fair we ran into my ex-roommate/current-dickhead, Kevin. Strangely I felt no animosity towards him (my word of the week, animosity). He's still an ass though.

My hands are sticky from eating so much cotton candy.

Raevyn, I love you and want you to be whatever it is that makes you happy!