Acneboy
2001-10-31 9:47 a.m.
my teeth hurt
Yesterday was a bad day for me. I mean, it's not like America bombed my house and killed my goat with a bags of food from the sky, but it was a pretty bad day. I left raevyn's house at 7 and drove 2+ hours to my orthodontist to have my braces removed. My orthodontist's highly untrained assistant stuck pliers in my mouth and broke off all the brackets and then scraped at my teeth with a variety of metal things. Then I was subjected to a series of humiliating photos documenting every crevice of my mouth. And then they stuck my head in no less than two gothic restraint devices, told me to hold on to a led vest and blasted my head with x-rays from a variety of angles. And when it was all through they made me watch a video about caring for retainers that was obviously shot in those dark and unspeakable days known as the early 90s. To top it all off they forced me to write a story about how greatful i was to have braces (!?).

Ok, not so bad i guess since my braces were finally off after 3 years. I decided to do some window shopping to kill time before my next appointment to get my retainers. I went into Gamestop and looked at everything in there atleast 3 times and returned to my car only to find i had locked my keys inside. I paid a shady guy $45 to retrieve my keys with the equivlent of a wire hanger and give me the advice "get spare keys made." His appearance was most unprofessional. He showed up wearing slippers! the bastard! Couldn't he have just told me on the phone, "hey, go into Longs, buy a hanger and jimmy the lock with it."

I could have bought 2 dvds with $45 but instead I gave it to that bastard with slippers so he could spend it on drugs and whores and weapons of mass destruction!

Then i went to Costco to drool on the Sony home theatre in a box system but it had been replaced with a boombox that does dolby pro logic decoding. wtf. I left costco and the car wanted to overheat so i made no less than 7 phone calls to my dad asking advice on what i should do. Managed to uncap the radiator without administering 3rd degree burns to my body and filled it with water.

Ok so my day wasnt that bad. i didnt die or lose anything expensive, except for the $45. And i got my braces off finally!