Acneboy
2002-08-21 3:02 p.m.
Acneboy, The Incredible Return of
Meesa back! I'm now 22 years old which means calling myself acneboy, or anythingboy is 200 times more pathetic than when I did it as an 18-21 year old. But hey, the Beastie Boys are all about 100 years old and until they change their name to the Beastie Senior Citizens, and when technology permits have their heads placed on durable robot bodies and change their name to the Droidie Bots, I'm sticking with acneboy. Besides, It's not like I'm creating some gross misrepresentation of myself, I'm not calling myself King Acneboy of Jesus Christ. My elementary school once had a man demonstrate drawing techniques to us by plagiaizing the works of Matt Groening and he called himself Captain Draw. I doubt if he was even a Lieutenant of drawing. Still, he wasn't calling himself Surgeon General Draws-a-lot so people left him alone.

So where have I been for the past more than 100 days? The question "where haven't I been?" would be more appropriate and the answer to that question is everywhere but my house, work and mostly the mall.

BEGIN SECRET NINJA DISPATCH

Actually, I had been training in a hidden temple to become a deadly ninja assassin and now I shall demonstrate my disconnection from emotion and my ability to kill without pity through a series of fierce and merciless emoticons: >( :( :[!!! OK I admit it, I am not a deadly ninja assassin. When I arrived at the hidden temple all the assassin positions were filled and the only available positions were ninja food preparer and ninja telephone operator and the ninja headmaster wouldn't allow me to precede either of those with "deadly."

END SECRET NINJA DISPATCH

Here are some highlights of what I've been up to lately:
  • Had a barbeque where my family was finally able to meet Raevyn's. It became obvious to me why I'm such an outsider when my family spent most of the time gathered together on the steps watching me grill pork chops instead of mixing with Raevyn's family. Of course when it came time to eat we all sat at the same table and my sister told a story in her typically VERY LOUD VOICE about how she and a friend pulled off the road in a pickup truck and tried to shoot a rabbit with a rifle. Atleast the story didn't end with "and then we spent the evening cleaning rabbit entrails off our faces. Would you like to see my lucky rabbit entrail collection!?????"
  • The Lord of the Rings DVD came out! Yes that's a highlight! No dork should be without this item.
  • Dyed hair green. It was meant to be blue but thems the breaks. Also, became depressed by general public's reaction. Hey, assholes, I think your hair fucking sucks too but atleast I'm diplomatic enough not to ruin your day by sharing my opinion of a complete stranger's hairstyle.