Acneboy
2003-02-19 9:23 a.m.
Anatomy of a swappingtons feedback comment
good job, it got here fairly fast. i didnt get any emails though saying when they mailed it. its in great condition though. thanks.

Despite this feedback being positive, I am going to reveal that it is in fact a gross misrepresentation of the truth in it's entirety, starting with the very first words and punctuation:

good job,

OK, I actually agree with this. But everything that follows can only be described as utter deciet. How many cow body parts did I use in that last sentence? The answer is: not enough.

it got here fairly fast.

I mailed the item the day after I accepted his offer, so as far as I can tell this is his mini review of the United States Postal Service buried within the feedback comment. Should be useful for anyone who reads it before deciding whether or not they ever want to mail anything in the US.

i didnt get any emails though saying when they mailed it.

Not only did he get an email, he even replied to it:

hey, thanks. I still have to mail some of my things out to other people, Im low on money lol. anyway.thanx for the cd. ~sean

Thanks for sharing your financial situation with me, ~sean! I would have never guessed that someone who buys used CDs with fake money was low on cash.

its in great condition though.

True. But let's not forget what the point of feedback comments are; to give users an idea of what to expect when dealing with another user. So according to ~sean you can expect anything you get from me to be in great condition, even if I describe the item as being in total disrepair and devoid of any value.

I have to leave a feedback comment for "Johnny Hotdog" soon. He sent me about a dozen emails that were variations on the following:

the ramones cd will be out to yer on monday!
STUPID PEOPLE SHOULDN'T BREED

I can only hope that the emails were sent from within an institution where Johnny Hotdog is safely locked away.

Now stop reading this crap and go here and click on the LASCO/C3 link.