Acneboy
2003-10-30 9:28 a.m.
Ssshhhhh!

I saw Scary Movie 3 last night and it was funnier than the two "comedies" I saw on the "plane" on my way back from France (Bruce Almighty and Stupid Rowan Atkinson Spy Movie). Thank god the Wayans are here to reinvigorate this stale, conformist genre. Watching this film really took me back to those heady days in 2000, 2001, and 2004 when Scary Movies 1, 2, and 4, respectively, burst on to the scene and opened people's minds to a crazy world where comedies are actually funny.

Before the movie began, though, this asshole stuntman sat in his adventures-seeking, ribs-breaking, arms-flailing, folding chair and lectured the audience on how piracy takes away from the little people on the set (Warwick Davis), not just Tom Cruise. Man, what a jerk. This guy gets doused in gasoline, set on fire, and ejected from speeding vehicles in all the scenes that call for Tom Cruise to catch on fire and get thrown from speeding vehicles, all the while Tom Cruise is counting his money with his gold plated eyeballs from within his flying mansion, and he blames us, the people that just paid to see a movie that in all probability is going to suck? Jesus, Hollywood, you really are fucking stupid. Stop paying actors 8 million dollars to star in your movies written by focus groups. Make movies on the cheap! Lower ticket prices! Stop bitching to the people that just paid to see your movie! Give me free candy!

P.S.: Shelly informs me that belts made from seatbelts are nothing new, and definitely not something I should write about in my diary unless I'm some kind of friggin' idiot. [see previous entry]