Acneboy
Jun. 16, 2004 1984
guesswho cannot be named

For a moment, forget all the times I said Pearl Harbor and Final Fantasy: The Spirits Within were great movies. While you're at it, permanently forget my first 100 or so diary entries. Good, now you're ready to read this: Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban is really, really good. The Filthy Critic liked it. Shelly liked it. The little girl sitting behind Shelly and kicking her seat didn't like it, though. So if you're a fussy little girl you might not agree with me. But non-little girls are in total agreement about how great Prisoner of Azkaban is.

Here's a movie you might want to avoid though. My co-workers were discussing it because it's purportedly about quantum mechanics, and that may or may not have something to do with the work conducted at my place of employment. Apparently the film is full of junk science. Maybe it isn't. Fortunately all I have to do to keep from finding out is continue to not see movies at the local arthouse theater because there's no air conditioning and most of the people there are just there to flaunt how intellectual they are. Last time I was there a woman was in the audience who made sure to laugh loudly at any lines that had a possible subtext, just in case it was a high-brow joke disguised as plain dialog so that the dumb people wouldn't get it.

Important news: my guestbook has magically started appearing at the bottom of the page. It disappeared a couple months ago for unknown reasons. Maybe it felt neglected. Whatever the reason, it's back, and like Patti LaBelle, it's got a new attitude! Note: I am talking about Patti LaBelle circa 1984, not present day LaBelle, who's "new" attitude is quite well established by now. Anyway, in honor of my guestbook's return I have plucked this classic guestbook entry from the archives:

Dude,Bitches shouldn't bitch when they can't take the fall. I should smash your stupid geeky fucking idiot face in. ppl like you need to be burned at the steak!

from guesswho