Acneboy
Jul. 06, 2004 by kalendor
Office Lifestyles Series

The cable company finally discovered that acneboy was getting free cable TV, so they cut him off. I'm still not used to this world of electricity, automobiles, and women's rights, so I know absolutely nothing about how cable TV works, which I think puts me on equal footing with the cable company, because even after cutting off acneboy's free cable he still gets Comedy Central and A&E. Let me put that another way: he still gets Dave Chappelle and all the true crime television programming he needs to fill in the gaps between the hours he spends working and the hours he spends playing those computer games and hopefully not drawing anymore godawful comics. If I were the cable company I would avoid trying to disable acneboy's service again, since he'll probably just end up with even more channels.

Speaking of acneboy's stupid and boundlessly unfunny comics: 50 First Dates. Adam Sandler made one pretty dang funny movie, Happy Gilmore, and then he made the also pretty funny Wedding Singer with Drew Barrymore. Unfortunately he thought he could wring out another two hours of comedy from his Barrymore pair-up, but only managed about 10 minutes. And Rob Schneider played a Hawaiian mixed with about half a Mexican. I should clarify that: I only know what Mexicans sound like from watching various supposed Mexicans in the movies, so Rob sounds like a Hawaiian mixed with about half of that. It's not that I care a lot about the accurate portrayal of Hawaiians in shitty Adam Sandler comedies, I just wanted to point it out. Here's a fact about Hawaiians that actors can incorporate into their craft in future roles: in 1779 they killed and then maybe ate Captain Cook.