Acneboy
2001-07-18 4:05 p.m.
niu niu
raevyn doesn't like my driving. and since she's my gf i can't tell her ``dont like my driving? call 1-800-eat-poop'' If i did she'd probably forgo the number dialing business and just kick me in the mouth and make me eat crunchy dog poop without the aid of my teeth.

Speaking of poop, I watched ``The Longest Day'' last night. I'm not sure how long this movie is but one thing is for certain, it is atleast two hours long. After two hours i was unable to subject myself to anymore dry dialogue mixed in with stock footage. This movie is regarded as a wonderfully detailed depiction of D-Day by many. I suppose that's true, but it simply fails to entertain. This movie has the glorious distinction of making me rather read the book while simultaneously pretending that i know how to read, and this is coming from someone who a) hates to read, and b) doesn't know how to read. I hope the book has one of those sections in the middle with a bunch of pictures.

Some might say that i need to take into account the year (1962) this movie was made. and to them i say ``dont like my driving? call 1-800-eat-poop.''
``Lawrence of Arabia'' isn't great for a movie that was made in 1962, it's simply great. timeless and breathtaking.