Acneboy
2001-07-02 3:35 p.m.
i am jack's description
update (5:13pm) frootjoos has a fight club influenced title for her entry as well. how odd.
--

hi! we went to Wendy's on sunday:

cash register person: can i take your order?
me: everything i say is in boldface because i'm more important than you.
cash register person: ok... oh by the way our soft drink tap is out of order.
me: no problem, i'll just have water. ok i'd like jr bacon cheeseburger and a frosty.
cash register person: yay i'm important too! ya
y oh damn. anyway, our frosty machine is out of order
me: [i look around to make sure i'm actually in a Wendy's and not some third world establishment inhabited mostly by idiots, or utah.] Now you DIE!!
[a sword fight ensues and, naturally, i emerge victorious because i'm the only one with a sword, and my opponent is an idiot. and probably a mormon.]

we went snorkeling on saturday and that was lots of fun. i learned today that the head-about-to-implode sensation i experienced when diving was due to pressure building up in my mask. apparently i can solve this by blowing a little air out through my nose while diving. I saw a green see turtle and was close enough to touch it. I also saw a big sea cucumber, but it may have been whale poop. and there were lots of sea urchins that wanted me to bump into them so they could sting me. it's very boring for them on the reef and that is the only way for them to derive pleasure. i've never been so far out in the ocean before. it wasn't that far out, but it was pretty far for me. i'm afraid of sharks. i'm even afraid of sharks in swimming pools.

we sang along to "pool party" by the Aquabats like 10 times this weekend while driving to and fro.

raevyn and i had lots of fun this weekend and will be spending most of this week watching DVDs and applying aloe vera gel to eachother to help us cope with our sun burns. if the system administrator here at work knew how badly my back is sun burnt, instead of telling me "no, jackass, you're the one who needs to fix the data archive" he could just smack me on the back until i ran away crying. either way the result is the same.