Acneboy
2004-03-10 12:27 a.m.
You should have seen the serious entry I was going to do. It sucked even MORE

It must piss places like amazon.com off when they have deals on shipping and they have to make a note just for Hawaiians and Alaskans reminding us that no special deals on shipping will EVER apply to us.

Their lawyers: "Okay, we've drawn up the clauses for the new shipping deal and we're ready to finali- oh, wait... shit! We forgot to add the part about how the deal's not valid for Hawaii. Jesus, can't we just cede those fuckers off to Japan already?! Call the marketing department and tell them we need to offer all Hawaiians a free flight directly to my ass so they can kiss it."

Of course, Amazon's free super saver shipping does work for Hawaii, so my argument makes no sense. What am I?? Some sort of robotic sense-making machine? ?? No! I am a human being with genuine human emotions like REBOOT, FOR(I = 0; I < 24; I++), and TERMINATE NEWBORN!